Bruce Wilson Photography | Kissimmee, FL

Testimonials

Bruce, on a personal note- about five years ago you took my photo for an acting head shot.  Well, it was so good that when I auditioned at the Actor’s Studio in New York, the girl that first called me up looked at the picture, then looked at me and said: “Wow, great headshot.”  To what I could only answer: “I had a great photographer and I’m also a pretty good make up artist.”  I guess I should have worn more makeup that day.  I didn’t get into the Actor’s Studio, but a few months later a lady I worked with asked me for a picture to show her son to see if he might be interested in going out with me.  I gave her a wallet-size version of the headshot (of course) and her son agreed to go out with me ( I made sure to dress up and wear enough make up for the date to try to resemble the girl in the picture as much as possible).  Five years later we are married and have one daughter.  Thanks Bruce!

Dorimar Mercado 
Orlando Sentinel-CFB 
Business News Assistant 
businessnews@orlandosentinel.com

The Jeanninton Family: The presentation was excellent! The session was great and the staff was friendly. The staff made my family and I feel very comfortable. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer bwp. From the very first phone call to the consultation with the photographer I had no doubt in my mind that our family portrait would be wonderful.

Mr. Louis Jeanninton

In regards to your questions;
1) My experience at Bruce Wilson Photography was excellent, the photographer made me feel very comfortable in posing for the pictures.
2) I enjoyed myself 100%
3) My favorite thing about the session was, being able to be myself (clothing style)  and being able to bring my dad’s show car as part of the background.
4) I was extremely pleased with the finished product, especially when Bruce himself told me how much he liked my pictures and that he might use them for the 2006 graduates.
Thank You so much.

Luis Angel Rosado Jr
10/05

Bruce,

This is fantastic news.  Your company has turned this around in the perfect time frame for us.  See ya during soccer or during next football season.

Best …glen

November 2, 2005

Hello Bruce,

The picture arrived yesterday and I went in today to open it. Thank you so much. You did an amazing job as I knew you would. Everyone in the office is very impressed. I can’t tell you how much it means to me that you put in so much time and effort to give us what we wanted.

It is absolutely perfect for the Board Room, the matt compliments the wallpaper and the frame the furniture. It is almost as if you had seen the room!

Again, my sincerest thanks.

Sam will be sending you a cheque promptly.

Liz Kirkwood
C/o Brian Kirkwood portrait-deceased.

Bruce,

As always, Kevin, Dell and the girls did a great job.  They have limitless patience.  What a great staff.  Thanks again!
Patty
By the way, the look on the student’s face when they saw their composite was priceless. Thank you so much for doing such an awesome job!  I just have to keep reminding you that you did a great job, you did!

Grismary Romero
HSE Program Assistant
TECO

Hi Bruce,

We made it home just fine after dinner at Cracker Barrel.  They girls really seemed to have enjoyed the photo session.   They really liked that you were creative with the kinds of poses you tried and they weren’t all the same.

March 20, 2006

Bruce,
I enjoyed your class last Monday, and learned some new tricks.
Thanks,
David

Hi Bruce,

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for looking at my site,
I appreciate the input from you as you have been in the business a while and I am just starting out. I also wanted to thank you for the opportunity to take your class. I found it extremely informative and I am hoping in the near future to put into practice some of the things I learned from you.

Have a great day and God bless,

Roger Slater

“When it was time for a family photo, there was no question which photographer we would go to – Bruce Wilson Photography.  The friendly, professional and personal service starts immediately upon calling the studio.  The variety of shots taken gave us so many incredible choices we had a difficult time making final decisions on our package. We also threw in an additional challenge of photographing our dog in the sitting, but that was no problem for these professionals!”
Dawn & Peter Grigsby
622 Cypress Court
St. Cloud, FL  34769
407-892-8114

Hi Bruce,

I enjoyed judging with you on Thursday in Lakeland. You’ve got a good eye and a unique way of seeing things. You also have a knack for offering constructive criticism in a positive manner.

Let’s do it again.

Take care,

Chuck

Good Morning Bruce…Just a note to let you know that your program was “great”. You are right, your dad did a good job with you, so keep up the good work. Good presentation and lots of good suggestions. Thanks for your program….Jim J

Jim Jernigan
jim8@mindspring.com

Hey, Bruce….

Just wanted to say ‘thanks so much’ for the CD of Cristel from our class on April 17th.  The images look AWESOME!  It’s great to have as a reference and inspiration, aside from a cool memento of the day.  I appreciate you taking the time to put it together and sending it to us.

Looking forward to seeing you and sharing ‘Fuzzy’s’ class at FL School.   All the best….     ~ carol

Bruce,
I just wanted to thank you again for a great presentation at the BPPA meeting Monday night (14Aug06). As an amateur photographer, I was very inspired by your work and techniques. The studio that I work for primarily does commercial work, but I am very interested in all aspects of photography. Thanks again for the inspiration… and again I think the start of your presentation… “Who is in control” was an awesome way to start!!!

Take care and best regards,
Billy Elkins
Booth Studio

August 15, 2006

Thanks for a great program…there were lots of great ideas in it!!

Thank you so much  on behalf of Ben and his family for the donation  It was very much appreciated, as well as the thoughts and prayers…

See you soon!

Take Care, Marcia

I have been meaning to call you to say. “GREAT WORK”!!  Boy your keeping up on seminars and being the President of these photo organizations really pays off (smile/wink)  The photo shoot and the live pics are awesome, thank you.
Dawn,
PS: . . worth EVERY penny, thank you!

Hello Bruce.
I received your images and I think they looked great.
I have forwarded them to my client and await her
feedback.
Thanks again for your work on this project and for your
wonderful photos.

Mary
Mary Carr Creative Director
Artisan Field, Inc.
1225 North Loop West, Suite 250
Houston, TX 77008
713-880-9090

The photos were excellent – thanks so much for the great work.

Lucy Finger
Employee Relations Manager TGIF
972/662-5958

Thanks Bruce,

The pictures look awesome! We’ll send you a copy of the brochure when
it’s done!

~Scott

Highforge Solutions
http://www.highforge.com/
(407) 483-1185 Office ext 244
(888) 483-1185 Toll-Free ext 244
(407) 314-5993 cell
(813) 434-2069 fax
6/07 destination family portraits at Orange Lake 50th wedding anniversary & mom/grandmother turned 70 all in the same week.
 I think the pics are fabulous. You all did a great job.

Judy D. Payne
judy.d.payne@bankofamerica.com
Bank of America. Bank of Opportunity(tm)

Bruce,
I got the pics and they look great!  You captured every moment I was hoping to get. It was a great experience. I’m very glad I commissioned you to document this great event with my father. The folder and CD label was a nice, unexpected touch.  I’ll be sending him the folder tomorrow.

I can’t wait to get his reaction.

Thanks again!

Regards,

Jim Harris, President/CEO
Equilution, LLC
Tucson, AZ
Web: www.equilution.com
E-mail: jharris@equilution.com
Office: (520) 572-9315
Mobile (520) 237-5512
Fax (413) 235-5512

Thanks, Bruce. My father received the pics I sent him. He’s thrilled beyond words! A picture speaks a thousand words, but in this case…he’s
speechless! Thanks again!

Jim

Dear Mr Wilson
I would just like to take a minute to say thank you very much for the session with Chris and Dylan (despite the wet times!)

We are already so pleased at the results you have shown us and know that we are excited to see the final results.  I must admit the pics skin to skin went so well.

Also thank your father for his help and for the cleaning up!!  Tell him he must go to Blackpool some time

take care and thanks again it was a very enjoyable experience for all us
Julie Jones

Hi Bruce,
Thank you again for doing such a great job with Jenna, I know she will always cherish her senior pictures.
We will be able to attend the Aug. 10th 4 p.m. appointment to preview her photos.

Thanks for spending so much time to make Jenna’s pictures “special, unique, and to capture who she is”
I really appreciate it.

Have an awesome day!

Heather

Once again thanks, and Dylan says sorry for crying so much yesterday at the music video presentation!!! I love the pics and Chris is overjoyed with them

Best wishes Julie Jones

Dear Mr. Wilson

Thank you for your response and I am so pleased with all the pictures you took but when I saw the ones you put on my space I cried again!!!
Chris is thrilled and the family loves them.  He is boasting about them to all his friends from OHS and all the friends of my other son from OHS!

Take care, thanks and I will see you soon
have a good weekend .
Julie

Just to let you know I did receive my picture in perfect condition, and I love it!!! I appreciate everything you have done for me, you are truly a professional!!! Thanks once again…Barbara Proctor

Photos received today.

I think they look great.   Thank you.

Glenda Bell
Administrative Assistant
Independent Administrative Services, L.L.C.
727-726-0726
FAX 727-726-0161
Bruce,
Anyone who knows me knows that I not comfortable with cameras around me. I stiffen up and am just not myself so needless to say I was a little apprehensive when it came to having our family portrait created. With you creating our family portraits, it was as if you did not have a camera. You made us feel very relaxed, comfortable and it was fun during the photo session. We had a great time!
Thank you!
Mrs. Donna Damiper & Family.
Kissimmee,FL

Comments: Bruce love your marketing work spotlighted in the 2006 Sr. photg. Intl’Nov-Dec issue.  Our studio is trying to implement a senior ambassador program to drum up business for the upcoming summer and class of 2009.  Wondering if you have templates of your model wanted application available or more guidance as to how you ran your programs.  Please let me know how I can learn more from you.  Thank you Jina Carlson
Jina Carlson of Carlson Creative Images Photography Studio, East Moline, IL.

May 2, 2008
To Whom It May Concern:
It has been such a pleasure working with Bruce Wilson Photography. Bruce and Linda are a fantastic team and were able to quickly and efficiently get the photos of the children completed. Their patience in photographing the preschool children, ranging in age from 6 weeks old through 5 years old, was a true testament to their professionalism and dedication to their work.
Bruce cares about his end-product and strives to meet the needs of his customer. We never had the same photographer twice with our previous photography company; so, I look forward to having the same dependable team coming out for future photo sessions.
Sincerely,

Billinda Boldt
Director of Early Childhood

Thank you for a wonderful experience.  All the choices were excellent ~ I had difficulty choosing just the right one.

Gayle A. Bero
Liverpool, NY

Bruce,

The photos are absolutely beautiful!  Thanks! Sarah

I ALWAYS enjoy getting your newsletter!  Thanks for including us on your mailing list!!!!

Bruce,

I received your little care package in the mail today with the Photography Camp CD, I will be looking forward to looking at it, as my daughter was in that particular session of Camp.  It is the little details like this, that make you a pleasure to work with, within our community. THANKS AGAIN!!! And it is almost Christmas Parade registration time, so you will be hearing from me soon.

Alisson

I love the photos of my family and can hardly wait to have them in my home. I have a request. Would it be possible for you to put my girls dancing photo in an email or on your website? My sisters will be at my house Friday night for our Christmas gathering, and I would love to show that photo to them. I’ve never seen a more beautiful photo in my life.

Thank you again for the wonderful photos. Your talent gives others a great deal of joy.

Dena Caldwell

I got home today and found the package leaning on the front door. I was almost too excited to park the car. They are even more beautiful than I remembered. Thank you for creating something so special for our family. Dena Caldwell

Bruce

After checking out the other websites I am most impressed with your work.  Your work is beautiful.  Are you available for March 28, 2009 for an hour?  I am looking for the family one to be one pose of all us traditional looking at the camera.  Then a few poses of non traditional at the waters edge.  I know the timing stinks for light.  Any other idea that you have are fine with us.  You are more than welcome to use anything you take for competition or advertising.  If you ever need anything from Michigan please let me know and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Please let me know if you would be willing to do this and a price.  I will send a deposit or full payment.

Sincerely,
Colleen Harris
Mid Michigan Professional Photographers – President
Professional Photographers of Michigan – Board of Directors 2009
Professional Photographers of America Member since 1998
Creative Photography by Colleen
7163 Gratiot Road
Saginaw, Michigan 48609
(989) 793-3679
www.ch-photo.com

Christine wrote on your Wall:

”Thank you so much for the picture coasters.  My family just loves them!  Everyone who comes into our home just admires our family portrait.  Thank you!  Nick & I will see you in a couple of months for senior pictures.

Dear Bruce,
Thank you for the beautiful portrait of my daughter, Amanda.  Everyone at the party said they loved the portrait, and one of our guest’s even touched it with her finger, because she said it looked like a painting!  We were very pleased.

Thanks again for your great work and for being a part of Amanda’s magical day.

Norma & Amanda Muniz

Thank you, Bruce.

Glad I was able to see it and appreciate your work.  Maybe next time it won’t be 20+ years between photos… ϑ

“WOW … that is breath taking! The background looks like a painting with a live kid in it … how creative and stunning! I cannot praise your work enough :)” Amber Ferguson.

Hi Bruce….

It was good to see you yesterday.  Thanks for coming and judging for us.  Your comments were clear and concise and right on the money.

Take care,

Chuck

Your image of the woman behind the window was the epitome of creativity and great execution.

Christine E. Reynolds
Christine E. Reynolds, M.Photog., CPP, FDPE, FED, MBA
www.christinereynolds.com
813 760-0831

Hi Bruce….nice job last night moderating at the guild meeting…very low key but right on the money when you needed to be….keep up the good work.
 
Take care,

Chuck

Charles Neubauer,
Certified Professional Photographer
M.Photog., Cr.
www.GulfcoastPhotography.com
Creating Memories for Today…Heirlooms for Tomorrow

My family has selected Bruce Wilson Photography since 1994, even before, for photographs of my children when they were young. First Bruce Sr. and Now Bruce Jr.  Bruce Jr has photographed my four girls for their senior photos.  Each session was meant to make them feel comfortable in front of the camera, even when they weren’t. BJ always took time to find out what I wanted, what I wanted to capture, for each child. The results were always fantastic with many selections to pick from. I have another senior, in four years, and I am sure I will again choose BWP to capture this most important memory.  I guess weddings are next… Michele Hord

“Thanks Bruce for creating a memory that spans the ages.  We are great and have 2 new babies scheduled for special delivery in October…guess that means another visit huh?”
Paul McFee

Kevin Newsome Thank you Bruce for a fantastic program today for Stephanie’s Sunday. You weren’t there when the dust settled, but we raised over $11K total with your help. Thank you so much for your effort towards that end!

Thank you again.  I know we’re unorganized and we appreciate your flexibility and putting up with us!  You’re a pleasure to work with. Jan Fl Redevelopment.

Gina wrote:
”Happy Birthday to the absolute BEST photographer in Central Florida! Have an awesome day BJ! :)”

Laura wrote:
”Happy Birthday to my great friend who makes the world look beautiful to me and not just through picture art! Love ya man!”

I reviewed the picture and I Love It! Bruce always does such a great job!!
Thank You, Amy Newman

Thank you for an outstanding program last night for PPGMF – Professional Photographers Guild of MidFlorida. It was awesome. =) Thanks so much for your time and your careful planning! ~Britney

Hi Beth and Bruce, 12/10
Happy Holiday season to you and your staff.
I wanted to let you know the grandparents love the family portrait from our trip to Orlando in June.  They’re so proud to own such a beautiful portrait of their very large family!

Dear Bruce (and company),
We accept your offer with much gratitude.

The holidays are a very difficult time of year for us, but this gift you’re offering is enlightening.  The portraits from Bruce Wilson Photography fill the walls of our home, and though we give most of the credit to Major for his strength on that day, we also recognize your skills and feel that God truly directed us to your studio for one of our last moments to be captured.

Bruce, you were able to identify what we were going through, and yet created some timeless images for us to forever cherish.  Your work is professional, and we have always felt we made friends with you and your wife on that trip.  We appreciated your hospitality.

I periodically receive the auto-emails from your studio, and like the memories it brings.  They always make me feel like calling to say hi, but it’s usually nighttime when I check and then for no good reason don’t see my intentions through in the morning.  I will see the intention through sometime in the near future!

We greatly appreciate your offer, and accept.

Thank you and God bless you.

John and Pat Schneider
(920) 458-2525

Thank you for being here and available to this great County all these years. Your photography is superior. But your knack and love to assist and help us all make memories is priceless. Bruce Wilson Photography is not just any business. They are Christ centered and here to help you make memories. Thanks for the memories Bruce we love you and your family. Melanie Gassert 12/10.

Gale Ultzinger wrote: 3/6/11
”You are still one of the most talented photographers I have met, Bruce.  As always.  One day I will have to visit to see if you can work miracles for a family portrait.  Mark wants a photo of me and I never look good!  Maybe you have a special lens for people like me! 🙂  You should enter your work in competition, it is always outstanding, truly.”

Gale wrote:
“Well we will just have to make a visit to FL in the near future!  🙂  I only speak the truth, Bruce.  Truly, you have natural talent and it should be shared and admired.”

Kristina Alauralee Davis 3/11
I just wanted to say that I appreciate everything that you have done! You have given me amazing photos that are hanging on all of my family members walls. They all had their pictures taken by your dad and mine have all been from you. Man do I love a family business. 🙂 Keep up the excellent work.
6/13/11
Hi Bruce….thanks for coming over and judging for us last night…especially after such an early start to the day as you had.

Your comments on the challenges were well thought out, and right on the mark.  Their educational value was important to the group.

Thanks again and email me an image from your early ayem shoot on the beach…

Take care,

Chuck

– 
Charles Neubauer,
Certified Professional Photographer
M.Photog., Cr.
www.GulfcoastPhotography.com
Creating Memories for Today…Heirlooms for Tomorrow

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=10150256885481730&id=223500741729
Thank You so very much for capturing our Catalina doing what she loves best! Dance. We are a fan of your work
Idaliz Maldonado Good

Bruce,
Charlotte and I very much appreciate your kindness and efforts to respond to our concerns.  We are very pleased with the new print.  It is as we had originally anticipated, and is wonderful.
Because of your excellence, we have memories of our Family’s special event well preserved.
Thank You.
Kindess Regards,
BRIAN

J Brian Gillespie
              (847) 502-8192 (M)

Hi Bruce, 2/12

I really enjoy reading your newsletters!  Congratulations on 47 years!  Great story.  Jerry and I will be coming in one of these days to get our photo to renew our passports.  Trying to convince him, too, that it is time for another portrait while we are still able to walk into your shop!!!   Kay Cushing

4/12
Thank you, Bruce. You made it all so easy, and I appreciate that.

Linda Hanson

11/26/12
Good day Bruce,

I hope this email finds you doing well. Thank you so much for showing up last minute on Saturday. Some other places that we were looking into somehow we could not reach them.

But regardless we thank God that we did get someone as friendly as you with a vast amount experience in your craft. We had a wonderful time and look forward to the finished work. I pray that God continually bless you and your family,

Kind regards,
Antoine Sands

Mr Wilson,

Thank you, we had a wonderful time with you and your father on that beautiful day on the beach (it’s nice to know we’ll have such great photographs to remember it by)! Rebecca Watson, TX beach portrait Dec 2012

A letter on my door step. portraits are more than paper.

Posted on January 2, 2012
There will be no portrait photos in this post.  This letter wasn’t mailed – it was at my doorstep when I got home a couple months ago.  I read it, I cried, and read it again – probably a hundred times by now.  It wasn’t easy to read – and honestly, as much as it validates what I do for a living – I wasn’t sure I was going to share it either.  If you choose to read through the letter, you will know why I’ve finally chosen to share it.

July 2nd, 2011
Jeanine –
Today I am writing for a couple of reasons.  I have some quiet time at the moment and need to get a couple of things off my mind.  I will leave this for my husband to deliver to you when he is ready.
You photographed my wedding, you photographed my first pregnancy and my first baby.  I contacted you awhile back to photograph my 2nd child and family.  After getting prices and realizing I would want all of the pictures as we love your work – I decided against spending $500+ – which is what I normally spend for portraits and prints with you..  Please know it is not because I don’t value your amazing eye, or how much we love the experience.
That week that I decided to NOT do a session with you, this is how I spent some money.
On Sunday I called and cancelled our session.  Monday I went out and got my hair cut ($39+tip), and colored ($65), Thursday I had my nails done ($24), my family went out to dinner at a somewhat expensive restaurant for no particular reason costing us $79 + tip.  This was just 4 days since canceling our session, already totaling over $200 for un necessary things.  My nails only lasted about 2 weeks, my hair is gone, and seven weeks passed when I got the phone call from our doctor.  It was not something I expected and the cancer has spread very quickly.  I will be leaving my husband, my 6 year old girl and my now 2 year old – not by choice.  It is very hard for me to talk about it which is why I need to write you.
I watch your Facebook page and your posts about the value of a photo and if I could give back all of those things that I purchased this few weeks after I cancelled my session with you, knowing what I know now, and have that session, well… I would do it in a heartbeat.
Now my time is done and there are no more chances for me.  The next time someone cancels a session – my wish is that you forward this letter to them.  Time is fragile, it is gone before you know you had it.  If you charged $200 for one print it wouldn’t be enough for what it is actually worth.  I cringe to think that my priorities were a manicure over a memory to pass onto my babies and husband.
My love and thanks for what you have given us from past photos.  I am so sorry that I did not see it as more than paper until now.
Karen L.

Kathy Ann Prince Thank you! I see a reminder of your vision of that gate everyday when I walk past the beautiful wedding Portrait that you took of Hannah! You are an amazing Photographer!!